Outdoor Musings: Reading From My Husband’s Blog

My husband blogs on occasion, too. He blogged yesterday about outdoor adventures and I really like what he wrote (maybe I am biased…)

At the Ranch

Are You Really Experiencing the Outdoors?

The other day I was out with the family on my dad’s ranch – one of my favorite places to be. I was just enjoying the day and watching my kids run and play with no worries, as free as   birds. On this particular day as I leaned on a horse pen and watched a hawk play up on the hill, I was listening to my dad and kids as they were driving down to the back forty on the quad to feed the cows. As I thought of them enjoying the time with their grandpa…

Read the rest of his post over here at Joe’s Call of the Wild.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journaling

Leave a Reply

